• Your experienced partner for digital

  • Successful in e-Commerce

    Tailored and high-quality support and services to further develop your digital business model

  • Omni-Channel Retailing

    Practical and sustainable support for brands, retailers and start-ups


Quynh Christian Ha-Ngoc

Quynh Christian Ha-Ngoc is within the e-Commerce business since more than 15 years. Among others he was responsible to completely built up the new e-Commerce as a new sales channel for TOM TAILOR, a german based textile and fashion brand. Furthermore he has worked as a key account manager within the sales department of Google as well as leading an e-Commerce department at BAUR Versand, a member of the Otto Group which is one of the biggest online-retailer worldwide. Within BAUR he was responsible for Content Production, Shop and and Product Data Management. At adidas group he took care of several strategic e-Commerce and Omni-channel topics. Moreover he was responsible to build up the Monolabel Franchise business for the group in Germany, Austria and Switzerland.

In addition to his professional expertise and qualification, Quynh has gained a lot of experiences in leading teams and departments within different organizations and companies. Human Resource management and personal development are his preferable areas within his leadership skills. Quynh is a Certified ScrumMaster® and will also take the exam for becoming a PMI-certified “Project Management Professional” (PMP). He can use his diverse methodological knowledge beneficial for every client he works for. Starting in autumn 2016, Quynh will host the lecture of “E-Commerce in Fashion” within the study of “International Fashion Retail” at the Reutlingen university.

Digital Strategies and Consultancy 90%
Projectmanagement 100%
Product data management (PIM, ERP) 100%
Business optimization 95%
Omni-Channel Retailing 85%
Processmanagement 90%
Leadership 95%

Skills and Capabilities

Quynh has extensive experience in project management from smaller up to very complex and cross-functional projects through his professional experience in different roles within different organizations. In addition to his skill profile, he can also offer a broad range of generic methodology skills which are recognized internationally such as the Certified ScrumMaster® or the Project Management Professional (PMP) by PMI. With his skill set and capabilities, he is able to manage sophisticated projects for his clients.
With many years of professional experiences in different leading positions, Quynh is able to adequately fill and take over current vacancies in leadership positions for his clients on an interim basis. Quynh’ strengths are his ability to quickly adapt into new working environment, rapid understanding, flexibility and a pronounced hands-on and getting things done mentatlity. Furthermore he has a passion for Human Resource topics such as Personnel Development. In 2014 he successfully took part in an Executive Leadership Development Progamm at Stanford Graduate School of Business for several weeks.


Process Consultancy Omni-Channel Retailing

The interaction between different sales channels, for example between stationary and digital sales channels, is becoming increasingly important. The consumer is now mobile and always “on” so that the best Omni-channel strategies can decide on a company’s success in the long term.With many years of expertise in the e-Commerce as well as in the stationary retail management, we offer professional support and assistance to our clients to build up, design an execute holistic integrated and intelligent business processes and solutions for their sustainable success in omni-channel.

Conversion Optimization

In times of intense competition and increasing costs for online marketing activities it will become more and more important for online retailers to sustainably improve their productivity. We have developed a concept to continuously improve the relevant benchmarks and KPI (e.g. conversion rate), which has already successfully been established at companies in the e-Commerce environment.

Product data management

The importance of comprehensive, high quality and complete product data is essential and very often underestimated for the successful sales of goods in the digital environment as well as for feeding the connected systems and modules such as an internal search tool. For companies who want to become better in digital, we analyze the existing system and process landscape of the value chain and develop potential for improvement and lever those within defined projects.

Selection of software and vendors

The selection of suitable and appropriate systems as well as proper service providers is essential for the sustainable success of digital sales channels. We will advise and support you when selecting your shop-, ERP- or PIM-system and other software modules. Furthermore, we support you in selecting suitable service providers to best harmonize all elements of your digital business model such as range assortment, logistics and fulfillment, payment, risk management and marketing in order to secure your long-term success in e-Commerce.


“Quynh Ha-Ngoc has excellent expertise in the e-Commerce area and is characterized by a high degree of personal responsibility, a continuous extremely high working effort and a unique level of goal orientation and consistency. His work ethic did not allow problems but only solutions. There is no doubt that Quynh Ha-Ngoc has the necessary skills, capabilities and understanding to support large e-Commerce areas decisively and to set significant strategic impulses for further development for any organization where e-Commerce plays a significant role.”
Dirk Lauber, CEO empiriecom KG (member of the Otto Group)
“Collaboration with Quynh Ha-Ngoc was always characterized by trust, honesty and mutual respect. He is an experienced manager and offers a very wide range of specific as well as methodological experience and knowledge which he always uses in a targeted and profitable manner. In particular, I have come to appreciate his expertise in product data management as well as process management very much. With that skill set Quynh Ha-Ngoc has continuously optimized internal processes for content production to be better and faster as well as improved product presentation online through extensive and enriched category specific product data in order to continuously improve relevant key performance indicators such as conversion rate or return rate “
László Kovács, Managing Director Cyberport GmbH
“Quynh has a rare combination of deep eCommerce expertise with a great solutions oriented attitude which allows him to thrive in a myriad of business challenges. I’ve had the opportunity to work alongside Quynh at the adidas-Group at which point he routinely demonstrated strong team and people leadership amongst his peers and direct reports. He was directly responsible for driving the content and master data future of our digital organisation in a very fluid and complex systems organisation, developing a new function for the organisation and building the vision for his team in a short period of time. In addition to leveraging his extensive digital experience to solve complex problems, Quynh is a terrific colleague who is always willing to help out and go the extra mile to ensure the team as a whole is meeting their objectives with a high degree of quality with speed. Moreover he embraces challenges with a smile and is always positive which keeps the people around him motivated, engaged and most importantly supportive of his vision. I would not hesitate to work together with Quynh on just about any digital project and have a high degree of confidence in his ability to navigate the eCommerce landscape through his diverse eCommerce toolkit.”
Raffael Sarracini, Director consumer experience - Global eCommerce, adidas Group


M: +49 (0) 172 309 2556

E: quynh@ha-ngoc.de

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)


Your Message

• Ihr Partner für die Digitalisierung

  • Erfolgreich im e-Commerce

    Passgenaue und qualitativ hochwertige Untersützung bei der Weiterentwicklung Ihres digitalen Geschäftsmodells

  • Omni-Channel Retailing

    Praxisnahe und nachhaltige Unterstützung für Marken, Händler oder Start-Ups

Profil

Quynh Christian Ha-Ngoc

Quynh Christian Ha-Ngoc ist seit über 15 Jahren im Umfeld des e-Commerce aktiv. Unter anderem zeichnete er sich verantwortlich für den Einstieg von TOM TAILOR in das e-Commerce Zeitalter. Darüber hinaus arbeitete er als Key Account Manager im Vertrieb bei Google sowie insgesamt 3,5 Jahre als Abteilungsleiter e-Commerce beim BAUR Versand, eine Tochter der Otto Gruppe. In dieser Funktion verantwortete er die Themen Content-Produktion sowie Shop- und Datenmanagement. In seiner Zeit bei der adidas AG betreute er viele strategische e-Commerce und Omni-Channel-Themen. Zudem zeichnete er sich verantwortlich für den Aufbau des stationären Monolabel-Franchise-Geschäftsmodells in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz.

Neben der fachlichen Qualifikation sowie Berufserfahrung, verfügt Quynh Christian Ha-Ngoc über umfangreiche Erfahrung in der Leitung von Fachbereichen und Abteilungen. Hier gehören Personalführung sowie -entwicklung zu seinen bevorzugten Disziplinen. Quynh Ha-Ngoc ist Certified ScrumMaster® und peilt die Zertifizierung als „Project Management Professional“ (PMP) nach Standard des „Project Management Institue“ (PMI) im September 2016 an. Seine vielfältigen methodischen Kenntnisse kann er für jedes Unternehmen gewinnbringend einsetzen. Im Wintersemester 2016/17 wird Quynh Ha-Ngoc den Lehrauftrag als Dozent für die Veranstaltungsreihe „E-Commerce in Fashion“ im Studiengang „International Fashion Retail“ an der Hochschule Reutlingen übernehmen.

Digitale Strategien und Beratung 90%
Projektmanagement 100%
Produktdatenmanagement (PIM, ERP) 100%
Kaufmännische Optimierung 95%
Omni-Channel Retailing 85%
Prozessmanagement 90%
Führung 95%

Skills und Fähigkeiten

Mit seinen Berufsjahren in verschiedenen Funktionen unterschiedlicher Unternehmen verfügt Quynh Christian Ha-Ngoc über umfangreiche praktische Projekterfahrung von kleinen bishin zu komplexen und fachbereichsübergreifenden Projekten in unterschiedlichen Rollen sowie unterschiedlichster Richtungen. Sein Profil wird sinnvoll durch international anerkannte und branchenunspezifische Methodenkompetenz, wie bspw. der Zertifizierung zum Certified ScrumMaster® sowie zum Project Management Professional nach Standard des Project Management Institute abgerundet.
Mehrere Jahre Führungserfahrung in diversen leitenden Positionen befähigen Quynh Ha-Ngoc dazu, für seine Kunden übergangsweise eine temporäre Vakanz auf Führungsebene adäquat und in bester Qualität zu besetzen. Quynh Ha-Ngoc zeichnet sich durch eine schnelle Anpassungsfähigkeit, rasche Auffassungsgabe, Flexibilität und eine ausgeprägte Hands-on-Mentalität aus. Zudem bringt er eine sehr große persönliche Leidenschaft für Personalführung und -entwicklung mit. 2014 durfte er an einem mehrwöchigen Executive Leadership Development Progamm an der Stanford Graduate School of Business teilnehmen.

Leistungen

Prozessberatung Omnichannel Retailing

Die Verzahnung zwischen einzelnen Vertriebskanälen, bspw. zwischen stationärem und digitalen Verkaufskanälen, wird zunehmend wichtiger. Der Konsument ist heutzutage mobil und stets „on“, sodass langfristig die besten Omnichannel-Strategien über den Erfolg eines Unternehmens entscheiden können. Mit jahrelanger Expertise sowohl im e-Commerce als auch im stationären Retailmanagement bieten wir unseren Kunden professionelle Unterstützung bei der Konzeption von kanalübergreifenden Geschäftsprozessen mit dem Fokus auf gesamtheitlich integrierte und intelligente Lösungen für den nachhaltigen Omnichannel-Erfolg.

Conversion Rate Optimierung

In Zeiten weiter wachsenden Wettbewerbsdrucks sowie steigenden Kosten im Online Marketing Umfeld wird es für Online-Händler zunehmend wichtiger, die eigene Produktivität nachhaltig zu steigern. Wir erarbeiten für unsere Kunden ein Konzept zur kontinuierlichen Verbesserung der relevanten Eckwerte (bspw. Conversion Rate), welche in seinen Grundzügen bereits erfolgreich bei einigen Unternehmen im e-Commerce-Umfeld eingesetzt wird.

Produktdatenmanagement

Die Bedeutung von reichhaltigen, qualitativ hochwertigen sowie möglichst vollständigen Produktdaten für den erfolgreichen Warenabverkauf im digitalen Umfeld sowie für die Befütterung von angeschlossenen Systemen wie eine interne Suche wird oftmals unterschätzt. Für Unternehmen, die historisch bedingt bisher in nicht-digitalen Vertriebskanälen zu Hause waren, analysieren wir die bestehende System- und Prozesslandschaft der Produktdaten-Wertschöpfungskette und erarbeiten mit Ihnen die Verbesserungspotenziale aus und setzen diese gerne für Sie im Rahmen von Projekten auch um.

Software- und Dienstleisterauswahl

Die Auswahl geeigneter und passender Systeme sowie richtiger Dienstleister ist essenziell für den nachhaltigen Erfolg digitaler Verkaufskanäle in Unternehmen. Wir beraten Sie gerne bei der Auswahl des Shop-, ERP- oder PIM-Systems sowie anderen Software-Modulen. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Sie bei der Auswahl geeigneter Dienstleister damit alle Elemente Ihres digitalen Geschäftsmodells wie bspw. Shop, Sortiment, Logistik und Fulfillment, Zahlungsmethoden und Vermarktung miteinander harmonieren und Ihren langfristigen Erfolg absichern.

Referenzen

“Herr Ha-Ngoc verfügt über ausgezeichnete e-Commerce Fachkenntnisse und zeichnet sich durch eine hochgradige Eigenverantwortlichkeit, einem kontinuierlich außerordentlich hohen Arbeitseinsatz sowie einem einzigartigen Grad an Zielorientierung und Konsequenz aus. Seine Arbeitsethik ließ keine Probleme, sondern nur Lösungen zu. Es steht außer Zweifel, dass Herr Ha-Ngoc somit die Befähigung sowie das Verständnis mitbringt, auch große e-Commerce Bereiche maßgeblich zu unterstützen und für jedes im e-Commerce-Wettbewerb stehende Unternehmen wesentliche strategische Weiterentwicklungsimpulse zu setzen.“
Dirk Lauber, CEO empiriecom KG (member of the Otto Group)
„Die Zusammenarbeit mit Herrn Ha-Ngoc war stets geprägt von Vertrauen, Ehrlichkeit und gegenseitigem Respekt. Er ist eine erfahrene Führungskraft und bietet eine sehr große Vielfalt an fachspezifischen sowie methodischen Erfahrungen und Kenntnissen, welche Herr Ha-Ngoc stets gezielt und gewinnbringend einsetzt. Insbesondere habe ich seine Expertise im Produktdatenmanagement sowie Prozessmanagement sehr zu schätzen gelernt, mit dem Herr Ha-Ngoc einerseits interne Abläufe zur Contentproduktion kontinuierlich optimierte und andererseits die Produktpräsentation online auf Basis von reichhaltigen Produktdaten kategoriespezifisch verbesserte und somit die für Händler relevanten Eckwerte wie bspw. Conversion Rate oder Retourenquote laufend weiterentwickelte.“
László Kovács, Managing Director Cyberport GmbH
„Quynh Ha-Ngoc bringt eine seltene Kombination aus umfangreichen e-Commerce Know-how und einer stets lösungsorientierten Haltung mit, die ihn dazu befähigen, eine Vielzahl von geschäftlichen Herausforderungen erfolgreich zu meistern. Ich hatte die Gelegenheit mit ihm bei der adidas Group zu arbeiten, wo er seine großen Stärken in Team- und Personalführung erfolgreich einzusetzen vermochte. Er war verantwortlich für die , Analyse, Konzeption sowie die Umsetzung der Prozesse rund um die Bereitstellung von Content und Produktdaten in einem aktuell sehr komplexen Systemumfeld innerhalb unserer digitalen Organisation. Des Weiteren baute Quynh Ha-Ngoc einen neuen Fachbereich mit noch nicht vorhandenen, für den Betrieb jedoch zwingend notwendigen Zuständigkeiten für die Organisation auf, wo er Mission und Vision für sein Team in kurzer Zeit erarbeiten und etalblieren konnte. Neben der Tatsache, dass er seine umfangreichen Kenntnisse im digitalen Umfeld für die Lösung komplexer Problemstellungen zu nutzen vermochte, ist Quynh Ha-Ngoc ein toller Kollege. Stets hilfsbereit ging er auch die notwendigen Extrameilen, um mit dem gesamten Team die vorgegebenen Zielstellungen in hoher Qualität und den entsprechenden Zeitvorgaben sicherzustellen. Außerdem begegnet er Herausforderungen und Veränderungen immer positiv, womit er sein Arbeitumfeld für seine Visionen motiviert, inspririert, antreibt und gleichzeitig hinter sich bringt. Mit Quynh Ha-Ngoc würde ich gerne an nahezu jedem Projekt mit digitaler Ausrichtung zusammen arbeiten, da ich ein hohes Maß an Vertrauen in seine Fähigkeiten habe.“
Raffael Sarracini, Director consumer experience - Global eCommerce, adidas Group

Kontakt

T: +49 (0) 172 309 2556

E: quynh@ha-ngoc.de

Ihr Name (Pflichtfeld)

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Betreff

Ihre Nachricht